Home / Toyota Supra Forums

Go Back   Toyota Supra Forums! Join the Supra forum! > Performance, Modification, and Maintenance Forums - for generation specific discussions > MKIII Supra

Old 09-16-2009, 09:02 PM   #1
Krem
3" Exhaust

Krem is on a distinguished road
Default New member; New mk3; New concerns..

Ok, well, neither are new... I've been roaming this earth for 30 yrs now and the 87 mk3 Supra isn't too far behind... however, she's new to me, and I'm new to you all...

Background -
Anywho, have had her for a couple of weeks now. Picked her up for just less than $2k w/ a great body (can use paint, but not necessary priority; same for window tint) and great internals too... Other than a small crack on the dash and a couple rubber stopper's/grommet's beginning to crack under heat stress (hey, this is Vegas, I've seen a lot worse for 22 yr old cars), her interior is good too. First week I registered her, just this weekend I got the first oil change done at my buddy's Jiffy Lube..

(Tangent)
Went with the high mileage non-synthetic oil for the 140k engine, which I'm guessing was rebuilt as the head gasket is still good, the headers are even wrapped and the tranny was just rebuilt and looks brand new.

Background (con't) -