Home / Toyota Supra Forums

Go Back   Toyota Supra Forums! Join the Supra forum! > Performance, Modification, and Maintenance Forums - for generation specific discussions > MKIV Supra

Old 01-16-2011, 08:50 PM   #1
RARZ
Stock

RARZ is on a distinguished road
Default 2jz engine Rebuild questions.

Okay so I deliver auto parts, so I see a lot of rotting away beauties. Today I was in a shop pilled with engines and i noticed a straight six, Then I saw 2jz stamped on the block. The only thing is it seems to be just the block, head, and internals. No intake or exhaust manifolds. No electronics. and I am not sure what else is it missing.

I am not a mechanic but I know my way around a car. I am thinking about offering this guy a few bucks for the engine to rebuild it. But I am not sure if it would be worth it.

So if any one has a range of how much this rebuild would cost let me know.
and parts that I may not be noticing that are a big deal.
RARZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2011, 03:08 PM   #2
pwpanas
Supra Owner

pwpanas is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally Posted by RARZ View Post
Okay so I deliver auto parts, so I see a lot of rotting away beauties. Today I was in a shop pilled with engines and i noticed a straight six, Then I saw 2jz stamped on the block. The only thing is it seems to be just the block, head, and internals. No intake or exhaust manifolds. No electronics. and I am not sure what else is it missing.

I am not a mechanic but I know my way around a car. I am thinking about offering this guy a few bucks for the engine to rebuild it. But I am not sure if it would be worth it.

So if any one has a range of how much this rebuild would cost let me know.
and parts that I may not be noticing that are a big deal.
1) Is it an n/a or a TT (i.e. 2jz-gTe?).