Toyota Supra Forums! Join the Supra forum!

Toyota Supra Forums! Join the Supra forum! (http://www.toyota-supra.info/forums/)
-   MKIV Supra (http://www.toyota-supra.info/forums/mkiv-supra/)
-   -   2jz engine Rebuild questions. (http://www.toyota-supra.info/forums/mkiv-supra/18468-2jz-engine-rebuild-questions.html)

RARZ 01-16-2011 08:50 PM

2jz engine Rebuild questions.

Okay so I deliver auto parts, so I see a lot of rotting away beauties. Today I was in a shop pilled with engines and i noticed a straight six, Then I saw 2jz stamped on the block. The only thing is it seems to be just the block, head, and internals. No intake or exhaust manifolds. No electronics. and I am not sure what else is it missing.

I am not a mechanic but I know my way around a car. I am thinking about offering this guy a few bucks for the engine to rebuild it. But I am not sure if it would be worth it.

So if any one has a range of how much this rebuild would cost let me know.
and parts that I may not be noticing that are a big deal.

pwpanas 02-12-2011 03:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RARZ (Post 91550)
Okay so I deliver auto parts, so I see a lot of rotting away beauties. Today I was in a shop pilled with engines and i noticed a straight six, Then I saw 2jz stamped on the block. The only thing is it seems to be just the block, head, and internals. No intake or exhaust manifolds. No electronics. and I am not sure what else is it missing.

I am not a mechanic but I know my way around a car. I am thinking about offering this guy a few bucks for the engine to rebuild it. But I am not sure if it would be worth it.

So if any one has a range of how much this rebuild would cost let me know.
and parts that I may not be noticing that are a big deal.

1) Is it an n/a or a TT (i.e. 2jz-gTe?).