Home / Toyota Supra Forums

Go Back   Toyota Supra Forums! Join the Supra forum! > Performance, Modification, and Maintenance Forums - for generation specific discussions > MKIII Supra

Old 05-16-2006, 05:58 PM   #1
Pyzik
Stock

Pyzik is on a distinguished road
Talking Another noobie...

Hey everyone, just joined today. My name is David, and am in the market to get a mkIII or maybe mkII Supra. I do not want to spend too much (would like to keep it around $1000)... This is going to be a project for me (my 1st by the way, I have always bought cars I knew would be dependable with no effort). I have never worked on a car before so this is going to be a learning experience (like so many before me).

I chose an older Supra cause I have always been in love with them. Plus there is only one other one in my town (its startin' to look pretty good) and I am sick of all the Civics and Mustangs thinking they are the sh!t (there is so many in my town its sick).

Couple questions... I am going to end up wanting turbo I am sure, should I just buy a turbo? Or can I add one to an N/A later?
Is the turbo worth it?
Or is there better stuff I can do to an N/A to make it just as fast?
Should I go with one with a better body than engine/Tranny?
Or better engine/tranny than body? (Not worried about interior, as long as its there. I am good at that).

Any thing else I should know, or advice is greatly appreciated...
I will be browsing the classifieds for a decent one.
If anyone knows of one not on here let me know if you can... David_p200@hotmail.com

Thanks in advance for all your replies!
Pyzik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2006, 07:22 PM   #2
KNYFE
3" Exhaust

KNYFE is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyzik