Home / Toyota Supra Forums

Go Back   Toyota Supra Forums! Join the Supra forum! > Performance, Modification, and Maintenance Forums - for generation specific discussions > MKIII Supra

Old 06-04-2013, 04:42 PM   #1
jiffy65
Stock

jiffy65 is on a distinguished road
Default waterworks problem

Hi people, I'm very new to this so I'm feeling my way around. I have an annoying problem with my 1989 non turbo supra, the head gasket has just been replaced and the water is no longer under pressure and all is well now, however, I have bled/purged the air out, even jacked the front of the car up high to get the rad to be the highest point so think the air is out but I'm getting lots of sloshing coming from the passenger glove area which I have exposed, there is no leaking, just lots of rushing water on accelleration, what do I do now? bearing in mind I'm not mechanically minded, just able to do stuff if it's explained simply, thanks
jiffy65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2013, 07:29 PM   #2
cre

Toyota
Racing
Development

cre has a reputation beyond reputecre has a reputation beyond reputecre has a reputation beyond reputecre has a reputation beyond reputecre has a reputation beyond reputecre has a reputation beyond reputecre has a reputation beyond reputecre has a reputation beyond reputecre has a reputation beyond repute

Is the carpet wet? Did you have the heater running when bleeding? Fill the reservoir COMPLETELY for the next few drives too.
If something breaks or you need to contact a member of the administration please post HERE. Unless it's a private or administration matter please post it on the forum. It benefits no one else if car related questions aren't posted for future users and takes away from the time I'm able to spend helping on the rest of the forum.

If you're so inclined I'm always more than happy to accept tips via PayPal.
Tip Jar --->
cre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2013, 09:24 PM   #3
jiffy65
Stock