Toyota Supra Forums! Join the Supra forum!

Toyota Supra Forums! Join the Supra forum! (http://www.toyota-supra.info/forums/)
-   MKIII Supra (http://www.toyota-supra.info/forums/mkiii-supra/)
-   -   supra has no electrical power (http://www.toyota-supra.info/forums/mkiii-supra/20581-supra-has-no-electrical-power.html)

akue 06-10-2012 06:23 AM

supra has no electrical power

Hey first time on here but have a question I'm a delivery driver for pizza hut and I was on the way back from a delivery and as soon as I got back the car just shut off completly the only thing I can think of is the anti theft shut the car off I have issues with the secruity and it went off like 5 times within 3 hours the lights wernt dim or anything so right now I'm at a loss of what to do any ideas of getting it back up and running

cre 06-10-2012 07:07 AM

If you have no headlights or even dome light then check the 100A Fusible Link in the engine bay fuse box.... I think it's 100A, if not it's the highest value FL in that box.

akue 06-10-2012 07:10 AM

See but I tried getting that fuse out and it wont come out at all

akue 06-10-2012 04:49 PM

Ok so pulled the fuse and put a new one in still no power going threw the car is there a kill switch for the anti theft and the alarm. That's my problem the alarm disabled the car and I tried the locking the door and unlocking and unlocki.g it from the passanger side still nothing soo definitely at a loss have no clue what to do

cre 06-10-2012 05:03 PM

The factory alarm system only disables the starter. Do you absolutely no power to ANY circuit or does something, anything have power? Have you tested the battery thoroughly? Inspected the battery cables and grounds?

akue 06-10-2012 05:12 PM

The battery full eveything looks good and I have no power to anything soo idk what's going on

cre 06-10-2012 05:14 PM