Home / Toyota Supra Forums

Go Back   Toyota Supra Forums! Join the Supra forum! > Performance, Modification, and Maintenance Forums - for generation specific discussions > MKIII Supra

Old 05-04-2011, 11:45 PM   #1
chuck0960
Stock

chuck0960 is on a distinguished road
Default performance

so im new to this, first supra (91 mk3 auto), i was wanting to get some recommendations on what to do to be able to turn my boost up to 15psi?? i know i will need fuel system upgrade and turbo upgrade. Anything else needed/recommended?
thanks
chuck0960 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2011, 10:39 AM   #2
ochowdero
12psi boost

ochowdero is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally Posted by chuck0960 View Post
so im new to this, first supra (91 mk3 auto), i was wanting to get some recommendations on what to do to be able to turn my boost up to 15psi?? i know i will need fuel system upgrade and turbo upgrade. Anything else needed/recommended?
thanks
You need to do a engine rebuild to with stand that much boost. Mhg, 550cc or higher fuel injectors, lexus afm or bigger? a bigger turbo, ct26(??) can't hang lol... Even all that youll blow the 7m trying to tune it that high.. Maybe,
I don't know much I'm just giving you an idea..

But I do know this...

You gotta remember basic science, normal atmosphere pressure is 14.2 psi on everything(maybe 14.7?) so take that and add it to the 15 psi you want to force inside your already pressured engine...that's why it's a common mistake to over do your turbo.. Besides fuel cut is 14 psi( unless you upgrade) with that your beasting already.. Haha
again idk much about this but I do know a engine rebuild is in store for that much boost....

Goodluck!

Bump bump...

i really want turbo
ochowdero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2011, 09:44 PM   #3
Krem
3" Exhaust

Krem is on a distinguished road