Home / Toyota Supra Forums

Go Back   Toyota Supra Forums! Join the Supra forum! > General Discussions > Non-Generation Specific Questions

Old 06-12-2006, 03:40 AM   #1
Poptart
Intake

Poptart is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Just got a Supra

Hello, I am new to this whole car thing...but

I just bought a 1987 Toyota Supra today...

It is pretty much stock, all I need is to replace a few small things...since it doesn't run right now..

I am wondering on what to put in it, as upgrade wise, it doesn't have turbo in it...I was thinking about putting that in there...

If you have any questions to ask me....or tell me what is good to start putting in the vehicle..I would like to learn about some more things with cars...so please don't make fun of my stupid questions if I ask any.. =)

Thanks,
Ken
Poptart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2006, 04:40 AM   #2
theWeezL
12psi boost

theWeezL is on a distinguished road

My best advice is to worry about getting it running and road worthy first before you even THINK about upgrades. Solid running engine, good brakes, decent tires, functioning heat/AC, all lights and electricals working...those are all things you should spend your budget on first.

After that there are a lot of upgrades that can be done very reasonably. Exhaust, cold air intake, lowering springs, minor body mods, JDM parts...it all really depends on what your budget is and what kind of skills you have in turning wrenches.

Welcome to my obsession! keep your head and arms inside the ride at all times!

Eagles may soar, but weezl's never get sucked into jet engines!

theWeezL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2006, 02:11 PM   #3
Poptart
Intake

Alright, well first it has an electrical problem and isn't running...so I am trying to figure where that is...needs new belts...distributor...