Home / Toyota Supra Forums

Go Back   Toyota Supra Forums! Join the Supra forum! > Performance, Modification, and Maintenance Forums - for generation specific discussions > MKIII Supra

Closed Thread

Old 02-26-2010, 03:10 AM   #1
livelaughslide
3" Exhaust

livelaughslide is on a distinguished road
Default Best questions ever. could really use awnsers lol.

putting the head back on my turbo supra, could use a couple of pointers..

ill get pics up soon im a new tech a tire kingdom makin good money so the supra is gettin the attion it needs finally.

i bought a non turbo head, its at the machine shop now gettin re-surfaced and new valve seals then ill measure the valve cover to deck clearence and take it away from stock.

wait.... what is the stock distance?
and do i have to make it up ina gasket or can i run higher compression?

and whats the tourqe for arp head bolts etc.

and whats better turbo cams or na cams i have both and there going in a turbo car. any pointers on putting this thing back togeather is GREATLY apprechated. Thank you guys i miss my car.. just want it back.
Old 02-26-2010, 03:18 AM   #2
cre

Toyota
Racing
Development

cre has a reputation beyond reputecre has a reputation beyond reputecre has a reputation beyond reputecre has a reputation beyond reputecre has a reputation beyond reputecre has a reputation beyond reputecre has a reputation beyond reputecre has a reputation beyond reputecre has a reputation beyond repute

The machine shop should be able to tell you what they removed, but as the head may have been worked on previously, yes, an absolute measurement is best.... I'll look it up and get back to you on it.

Stick with the GTE cams in a GTE.

Just follow the TSRM to the T... and DON'T FORGET THE RTV at the block to lower timing plate union!!!!