Home / Toyota Supra Forums

Go Back   Toyota Supra Forums! Join the Supra forum! > Performance, Modification, and Maintenance Forums - for generation specific discussions > MKIII Supra

Old 11-23-2009, 04:46 AM   #1
DemonCrest
Stock

DemonCrest is on a distinguished road
Default Looking For Some Advice On My First MKIII :)

Hi all, I'm new to this forums, but not new to Supras, just the specifics about them I have a little trouble with.

Anyways, the first thing that I am sure you all can at least agree with me on here is that we are all here since we share the love and sex appeal of MKIII's... so hopefully I can get some help here ?

Well, to start things off, I am a 2nd year university student and it's about time I get my own car. I have been looking for an MKIII for quite some time now with a rough idea in my mind: Manual, hopefully a repaired head gasket since thats needed right off the bat etc. So to add to my list and hopefully clear some things up, I wanted to ask the following things about performance:

General Questions about MKIII's and the various year models:

1. About what mileage do they seem to last well up until for each year's make? All I mean by this question (I know it's somewhat naive) is how strong should they be going up until I will start to probably look at replacing some things or it needing repairs if it is being maintained relatively well? I am just curious to know so that if I do come across some ads I can have a rough idea when I see a KM read... (or miles lol sorry I'm Canadian ). And I say this all knowing that mileage doesnt really mean too much if it's maintained and kept well but just using it as a rough estimate.