Home / Toyota Supra Forums

Go Back   Toyota Supra Forums! Join the Supra forum! > Performance, Modification, and Maintenance Forums - for generation specific discussions > MKIII Supra

Old 11-04-2009, 08:47 PM   #1
Rob1
3" Exhaust

Rob1 is on a distinguished road
Default 87 supra using oil.

ok i have been driving my supra for about 2000 miles now, i changed my oil just before i started driving the car, im running valvaline synthetic blend 10w30 oil and i checked it after changing and it was slighty over full, today i checked it and it is a little above the low line so even though its pretty slow it is still using.it is non turbo i have an exhaust leak where manifold meets pipe leading to cat. when i rev the motor under the hood and watch the exhaust leak i see no smoke and i cant find a leak anywhere, im at a loss i dont know where the oil is going anyone got any ideas?? thanks in advance.
Old 11-05-2009, 03:33 AM   #2
cre

Toyota
Racing
Development

cre has a reputation beyond reputecre has a reputation beyond reputecre has a reputation beyond reputecre has a reputation beyond reputecre has a reputation beyond reputecre has a reputation beyond reputecre has a reputation beyond reputecre has a reputation beyond reputecre has a reputation beyond repute

What color is the smoke you're seeing?