Home / Toyota Supra Forums

Go Back   Toyota Supra Forums! Join the Supra forum! > Performance, Modification, and Maintenance Forums - for generation specific discussions > MKIII Supra

Old 05-19-2008, 01:03 AM   #1
turbothrusters
Stock

turbothrusters is on a distinguished road
Default MK3 supra... is this worth making an offer ??

Hi all,

This is my first time at this forum and I have read the exhaustive guide to buy used supras. I have included the description of the car I am looking at and may be planning to get.

Since this is going to be my first and only car for say about 1.5 years from now I was concerned about the miles this guy has on the car. Also he has smoking troubles and a significant front right quarter panel damage. I believe these would be bargain points for me.

HERE IS THE AD THE OWNER PUT ON THE INTERNET.....I HAVE NOT YET DRIVEN THE CAR..HE IS ASKING $2600

This is a great looking and awesome running Naturally Aspirated 5 speed 1986.5 Toyota Supra Hardtop.

The good

• The cars has approximately 183K miles, and it drives and runs great.
• Transmission shifts smoothly, and clutch feels good.
• The interior is blue cloth, and the seats are in great condition.
• I just put in a new Pioneer stereo and a bazooka sub w/ AMP.
• Power windows, power seats, power mirrors and power lumbar support work well.
• New battery and alternator installed within the last month
• The car comes with 18" TSW wheels which are in great shape. I also have the original 16” wheels I can include if you would like them
• The vehicle was lowered on Tanabe Springs and Tokico Blue shocks. One of the rear shocks was recently replaced with a brand new one. I have a spare one in case you need it.
• The exhaust system is custom, and it has a deep clean sound.
• The head gasket is fine and the engine runs great!
• Brakes were changed about 9 months ago

The not so good (but not really that bad)

• The white paint looks OK, but it’s a little bit faded in the bumpers and the spoiler