Toyota Supra Forums! Join the Supra forum!

Toyota Supra Forums! Join the Supra forum! (http://www.toyota-supra.info/forums/)
-   MKII Supra (http://www.toyota-supra.info/forums/mkii-supra/)
-   -   5m-ge future engine mods? (http://www.toyota-supra.info/forums/mkii-supra/19196-5m-ge-future-engine-mods.html)

mechrider89 05-30-2011 08:55 AM

5m-ge future engine mods?

Hey guys just trying to plan out my engine mods for the next year and maybe get some feed back? this is what I've come up with so far im totally new to the tuning world so help would be great!

Engine:
Clevite crank bearings
eagle rods
JE pistons
arp bolt kit
cylinder head??
valves?
header? non turbo (plan on putting 3'' exhaust on it)
polished intake/exhaust ports
cold air intake (of coarse!)

Fuel system:
255cc walbro fuel pump
300cc walbro fuel injectors

Suspension:

87hilux7mge 06-03-2011 06:30 AM

the pistons and rods will be a good upgrade, def get the rotating assembly balanced professionally, itll smoothe it out and rev a bit easier/more too.

check the cyl head out and see what needs replaced ( guides, seats ground etc.) then do a small diy pnp. a set of stock valves will be fine, spring upgrade (if there is one for the 5m?) headers help alot, you wont see it on a dyno necessarily, but it makes for good drivability.

i think you mean a 255 lph fuel pump. and swapping in a set of cleaned 7m injectors would be more than enough, they spec out at about 310cc i believe.

what are you gonna use for EMS? stock or aftermarket?

sounds like a solid plan, should be good.

mechrider89 06-03-2011 06:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 87hilux7mge (Post 95743)
the pistons and rods will be a good upgrade, def get the rotating assembly balanced professionally, itll smoothe it out and rev a bit easier/more too.