Home / Toyota Supra Forums

Go Back   Toyota Supra Forums! Join the Supra forum! > General Discussions > Non-Generation Specific Questions

Old 05-07-2009, 04:08 AM   #1
BAN WS6
Stock

BAN WS6 is on a distinguished road
Default Need some serious help choosing a car for a new project.

I've never been so confused when it comes to choosing a new car. I currently own a 2001 WS6. I was toying with the idea of tearing into it and really making it my own but it's just in too good of condition to do so. Plus with the death of Pontiac and a very probable future without Trans Am I've decided to just maintain it and see if the price for such a car appreciates as much as it's predecessors.

Anyway I've decided to get a different car and start a new project. Something that I can really tear into and build up. My knowledge of cars is decent but I'm not a mechanic by any stretch of the word. This next project I take on is going to be the excuse for me to learn everything that I've always wanted to know about building up and customizing a car. I plan to do everything myself unless it's necessary to have it done elsewhere. I've also decided to broaden my criteria for a new car. The only problem in doing so is that I can't seem to narrow down the type of car I want. The original plan was to go with an old Mopar of some sort, the one thing I've always wanted was a blown Charger, Challenger, or Superbee. I've also started considering Grand Nationals, getting a bit more towards the tuner side but still keeping it American. The only real problem I run into is cost, 69 Mopars of nearly any model pull some pretty hefty prices, even if it's just a shell. So I started looking at the imports, I've always thought older Eclipses and Impreza's were cool but not quite what I wanted, not a big fan of all wheel drive and front wheel drive. To help me decide I've dug out all of the movies I have with cars in them to see them in action. Naturally with tuners, ricers, whatever you want to call them,