Home / Toyota Supra Forums

Go Back   Toyota Supra Forums! Join the Supra forum! > Performance, Modification, and Maintenance Forums - for generation specific discussions > MKIV Supra

Old 11-30-2011, 02:10 PM   #1
Codyjamesuno
3" Exhaust

Codyjamesuno is on a distinguished road
Default Intercooler Pipe,

I am going to redo my intercooler piping, I have an HKS side mount but I am pretty sure it mounts where the stock one did? Questions is, can I replace the factory piping with better aluminum pipe & not have to tune the car? I am new to the Supra TT thing, I got a turbo hayabusa and I know every time I change something the damn thing has to be tuned. I am guessing the less bends the better?

Thanks!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1552.jpg
Views:	326
Size:	299.5 KB
ID:	4384  

Last edited by Codyjamesuno; 11-30-2011 at 02:16 PM.
Codyjamesuno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2011, 01:04 PM   #2
[SupraLEGEND]
Intake

[SupraLEGEND] is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally Posted by Codyjamesuno View Post
I am going to redo my intercooler piping, I have an HKS side mount but I am pretty sure it mounts where the stock one did? Questions is, can I replace the factory piping with better aluminum pipe & not have to tune the car? I am new to the Supra TT thing, I got a turbo hayabusa and I know every time I change something the damn thing has to be tuned. I am guessing the less bends the better?

Thanks!
Is it an HKS side mount IC specifically for Supra? If so, it should go right in place of the stock one. I doubt you'll have to tune it up just by replacing piping...if anything, you should feel a slight performance increase due to the smoother flowing aluminium boost piping without having to tune the car anymore...
[SupraLEGEND] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2011, 02:20 PM   #3
Codyjamesuno
3" Exhaust

i think so, goes in the fender on the passenger side, thanks for the help!

Thanks !
Old 12-01-2011, 03:45 PM   #4