Home / Toyota Supra Forums

Go Back   Toyota Supra Forums! Join the Supra forum! > Performance, Modification, and Maintenance Forums - for generation specific discussions > MKIII Supra

Old 01-20-2012, 07:25 PM   #1
Greendeere
Stock

Greendeere is on a distinguished road
Default New to Supras

I recently bought a 1987 Supra with the 7mgte motor. I'm new to supras but not new to building imports. I previously have owned a 95 Galant with a jdm 4g63t engine swap. Im kinda overwhelmed with getting this car going. I have the engine pulled and im looking to get at least 500hp out of it. Money is not really a problem as i plan on this being a long term project. Honestly i have no idea where to start on this thing and im having trouble finding places to buy the parts i need. I know i need to upgrade a lot of parts to get where i want to go. I guess basically im asking if anyone would have a parts list and websites to find them at the best price. Any help would be appriciated.
Greendeere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2012, 05:45 AM   #2
87supra7mgte
3" Exhaust

87supra7mgte is on a distinguished road

I don't know how your not finding performance parts, they are all over. I am doing my build through titanmotorsports mostly. Them, suprastore, jscspeed, horsepowerfreaks, enjukuracing has some parts, arizonaperformance has some stuff(mostly brakes and look good stuff, im getting the cam covers and centerpiece from them) and several others. Just google MKIII performance parts and all kinds of places show up.