Home / Toyota Supra Forums

Go Back   Toyota Supra Forums! Join the Supra forum! > Performance, Modification, and Maintenance Forums - for generation specific discussions > MKIII Supra

Old 12-27-2009, 11:04 PM   #1
J.Rod
Stock

J.Rod is on a distinguished road
Cool Newb to the site. Have a 91 Supra thats in need of repair. Introducing Myself

There's no denying im a newb. The 91 supra was given to me by my father, after he had fixed it, but after my abuse and negligence it's un driveable. What had happened to it a lil before it broke down was that I got on a parking lot in the rain and started to slide and try to "drift" (or what i call drifting lol) But soon after, on my way home i started to notice weird sounds, (sounded like if tin cans were scrambling around in the hood) When i stopped at the light, the car felt like it was jumping forward, like giddy upping. As i kept going the noise kept on getting louder. I accelerated harder to see if the noise would go away but..........it made it worse. So eventually on the way home the car shut off on me, and wouldn't turn on anymore. Stupid me I didn't read any gauges, but when i was trying to turn it back on, i saw the temperature gauge go way past the H. My dad was going to change the oil but never did it. He said that happened because the car didn't get its oil changed in so long. Also there was a yellow light that would come on alot on the left hand most side of the dashboard (It looked kinda like a radiator, but i looked it up and the handbook said its the discharge warning light) My name is Joseph, 17 yrs old, live in Egg Harbor Township, NJ, and I don't really know much bout cars but am WILLING to learn lol

I'm just looking for advice on what to do, or what specifically went wrong, any help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks
Old 12-28-2009, 12:18 AM   #2
mirage83
12psi boost

mirage83 is on a distinguished road

Out of curisosity, what was wrong with it that your dad fixed before he gave it to you?