Toyota Supra Forums! Join the Supra forum!

Toyota Supra Forums! Join the Supra forum! (http://www.toyota-supra.info/forums/)
-   MKIII Supra (http://www.toyota-supra.info/forums/mkiii-supra/)
-   -   Newb to the site. Bought a 87 Yellow Supra Today. Introducing myself (http://www.toyota-supra.info/forums/mkiii-supra/15554-newb-to-the-site-bought-a-87-yellow-supra-today-introducing-myself.html)

AaronCDC 12-12-2009 07:41 AM

Newb to the site. Bought a 87 Yellow Supra Today. Introducing myself

Yup im a newb. i used to have a 85 supra. junker really but still it was a supra and i loved it. but now i have a 87 yellow toyota supra. 5 spd. targa top. with the tems. and 89 special edition white wheels? (what the previous owner told me) ill be posting pics soon i hope. or atleast a link to my myspace or facebook with the pics.... IF thats ok. name is Aaron. im 22. i do data entry for a living for now. i live in Shelton, WA. if anyone knows where that is or lives nearby let me know. i would love to get together with some other supra owners. anyways this is me. any more q's just let me know.

cre 12-12-2009 09:03 AM

Hey Aaron, welcome to the forum!

I'd prefer to see the pics posted here versus somewhere where a membership or the need to jump through other hoops might be a road block... but if you feel the need I don't think it's a problem.

So, you're becoming something of a collector eh? Expensive hobby, but I suppose it is cheaper than collecting Ferrari's or such.

White trim and white wheels on '89+ is the "white package". I don't know how limited it was or how many years it was available from the factory. Dealerships painted trim and rims on pre89's as a dealer white package; read a bit about that a few weeks ago. I'm going to have to look up the details on the white package again to refresh my memory now.

AaronCDC 12-12-2009 04:08 PM

yup