View Single Post
Old 08-08-2007, 02:58 AM   #2
pwpanas
Supra Owner

pwpanas is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally Posted by f8l edge
im new to supras, iv been a scooby guy...
The cartoon? Subaru? SC300? SCion? Sorry drawing a blank here...
Quote:
...but i just found a supra for sale near me. its a 1994 NA supra w/ 127,400 miles for $15,500. heres his ad (This is a well taken care supra also is a florida car but it is now with a connecticut title,mantenance record abalable,no mecanical problems hiding just in case you think about it,it's got a new timing belt done on may new water pomp new radiator new power steering pomp oil chenge done every 2000 miles or 10 weeks witch ever came first . i love this baby but i can't injoy it anymore since my family is growing up and need more room it just won't be fare for me to be driving this baby around by my salfe and not with my kids and wife anymore.This is a clean title i put only 5000 miles on this car since i bout it this car has not been race or abused and out of 10 i give it a 8... Always garaged, Ice cold A/C, Maintenance records available, Looks & runs great) im in college so getting a TT Supra is out (caz of time and $)...
Don't underestimate yourself...
Quote:
...and getting a TT kit is out too....
What about a single turbo kit? Also, what exactly do you mean by "a TT kit"? Do you mean HKS parallel twins? Or oem Toyota sequential twins?
Quote:
...i was wondering how long i could expect the engine to last with average use...
If you keep it n/a, you drive it hard (but not like an idiot), and it's properly maintained, it'll last forever (200k miles+).
Quote:
...if this car is a good idea for a daily driver...
Yes, assuming the above
Quote:
...and how far i could expect this car to go (performance wise) with about $4G to spend....