Toyota Supra Forums! Join the Supra forum!

Toyota Supra Forums! Join the Supra forum! (http://www.toyota-supra.info/forums/)
-   Non-Generation Specific Questions (http://www.toyota-supra.info/forums/non-generation-specific-questions/)
-   -   Supra or Firebird? Better all around? (http://www.toyota-supra.info/forums/non-generation-specific-questions/13841-supra-or-firebird-better-all-around.html)

citationls 04-22-2009 02:53 AM

Supra or Firebird? Better all around?

I'm turning 16 soon and looking for a car that I can drift a little with. Looking for one with good hp that can spin the tires pretty easily. I've heard supras are kinda tough to drift since they are heavy but does that mean as a beginner I won't be able to drift in control? I ride other things with motors like dirt bikes and snowmobiles so I have some experience with things with engines. I'm also looking at a firebird. They seem to have good hp and I really like the sound of them. I'd probably get a trans am maybe a GTA. Does anyone know how these do for mpg vs turbo supras? Also, does anyone know which would be faster stock? A v8 firebird (transam) or a turbo supra? I'm guessing a v6 firebird wouldn't stand a chance? Which one is faster 0-60? Trans Am or Turbo Supra? Which one spins the tires more easily? Which one drifts better? Sorry for all the questions, I just really can't decide between the two cars. And I know its not the 2 most common cars to compare but thanks for the responses1
Oh, and I apologize if this post doesn't belong on this site or if its in the wrong category. I wasn't sure if it would be okay to post here.
Thanks

Grandavi 05-05-2009 09:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by citationls (Post 68997)