Home / Toyota Supra Forums

Go Back   Toyota Supra Forums! Join the Supra forum! > Performance, Modification, and Maintenance Forums - for generation specific discussions > MKIII Supra

Old 06-26-2006, 06:09 AM   #1
newbsupra
3" Exhaust

newbsupra is on a distinguished road
Default Racing.. and stuff.

I have an 87 n/a. Well i was racing the other night, and im fairly new to a standard.. i dont stall or grind gears and such but anyways, i was just wondering what kind of RPM you guys start out at in first before you release the clutch, and how fast do you let it out? then, what kind of rpm do you rev it to before you shift into 2nd, 3rd, etc? i really think im just to worried about reving the car to high. and then i was thinking about installing a short shifter..which im sure you can get? like the one race i tried shifting at about 4500rpm, im not sure what i started off at but the rear tires broke loose and the rear end started sliding into the left lane a bit. it was against sum v6 mustang, i had about 3 car lengths when i started slowing down.

what kind of bolt on parts do you reccomend? Air intake, exhaust.. and what else?

also just curious about removing the A/C.. because the A/C in my car doesnt work anyways, and i can just crank the windows down. how hard is it to do this? and how much weight do you think it drops?
newbsupra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2006, 11:46 AM   #2
suprasforlife
3" Exhaust

suprasforlife is on a distinguished road