View Single Post
Old 07-12-2006, 11:10 PM   #18
theWeezL
12psi boost

theWeezL is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally Posted by rnoswal

Most of us know when and when not to race. It has been going on ever since the second car was built. There are stupid people out there, but there have always been stupid people. I have been driving for over 30 years and have done the occasional street race. I think the most danger I have is avoiding the idiots using their cell phones and driving.....now that combination will kill people!

Russ
Its like you hinted at though, its not you you need to worry about its the other idiots around you. When I was young like some of you guys I did alot of racing, both on the streets and on the tracks. the only reason why I was never involved in an accident is....I was LUCKY! dont get me wrong, I know my talents behind the wheel and Ive been driving for 25+ years as well. But it all comes down to luck...What Im saying is, no matter how good of a driver I am...unexpected things occure that are beyond your control. And those things can get people killed.