View Single Post
Old 07-14-2012, 11:40 PM   #1
Wileyk24
Stock

Wileyk24 is on a distinguished road
Angry Yet Another Blown Head Gasket

Hey guys, bad news. Just blew my bone stock 87 turbo supra head gasket on the way home from work yesterday. The car gave me the classic signs. It began by spitting coolant out of the overflow bottle after long drives, eventually my temp guage started acting up, and finally when it blew when I was driving it down the road. (It overheated, blew white smoke out the exhaust, and blew coolant all over the road where I pulled over). Doing my research now and getting a list of everything I need to tackle this job on my own. I am not a mechanic, just a DIY'er who has learned everything I know by reading the manuals/forums/and by getting my hands dirty. I know my way around cars enough to try and tackle this job on my own. It will be my first head gasket job. If I need them, I have friends who are certified mechanics who will be able to bail me out/loan tools and assistance if I get into a bind. So lets cut to the chase.